Disclosure Statement: This site contains affiliate links, which means that I may receive a commission if you make a purchase using these links. As an eBay Partner, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Using widevine

User avatar
salvadordf
Posts: 4016
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:24 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Using widevine

Post by salvadordf »

I know nothing about widevine but it's working for me with your files in MiniBrowser. I can see the bitmovin video even when I don't set the GlobalCEFApp.WidevinePath property. :shock:

This is the CEF3 feature request that added this functionality :
https://bitbucket.org/chromiumembedded/ ... -component

You can test widevine here too :
https://shaka-player-demo.appspot.com/demo/

All I did was adding GlobalCEFApp.WidevinePath := 'cdm'; before the GlobalCEFApp.StartMainProcess call. The --enable-widevine-cdm switch is not necessary.
User avatar
salvadordf
Posts: 4016
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:24 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Using widevine

Post by salvadordf »

I forgot to mention that I have the latest Flash plugin and LAVFilters installed :
https://github.com/Nevcairiel/LAVFilters/releases
wagogamer
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2020 2:26 am

Re: Using widevine

Post by wagogamer »

Chinyaev wrote: Mon Apr 02, 2018 9:40 am Thanks for the update! I found a error and fixed it. Now I get CEF_CDM_REGISTRATION_ERROR_NONE, but widevine still doesn't work.
Salvadordf, maybe you will try?
My widevineCdm - https://www.dropbox.com/s/opr5zyzykvhco ... m.zip?dl=0
My code:

Code: Select all

  GlobalCEFApp.AddCustomCommandLine('--enable-widevine-cdm', '');
  GlobalCEFApp.AddCustomCommandLine('--cache-path', ExtractFilePath(ParamStr(0)) + 'cef\cache');
  GlobalCEFApp.OnCDMRegistrationComplete := OnCDMRegistrationComplete;
  GlobalCEFApp.WidevinePath := ExtractFilePath(Application.ExeName) +'cef\WidevineCdm';

  if GlobalCEFApp.StartMainProcess then
  ...
I check status of the widevine on this site - https://bitmovin.com/mpeg-dash-hls-drm-test-player/

Hey mate, did you manage to get it to work?
Post Reply