Hello,
Is it possible to configure CEF4 to use a proxy ?
Thanks
Disclosure Statement: This site contains affiliate links, which means that I may receive a commission if you make a purchase using these links. As an eBay Partner, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Proxy ?
- salvadordf
- Posts: 4564
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:24 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Proxy ?
Yes, you can configure a proxy with these properties :
https://www.chromium.org/administrators ... st-3#Proxy
The MiniBrowser demo has all the code you need. Click the upper-right button and select the Preferences option.
- TChromium.ProxyType
- TChromium.ProxyScheme
- TChromium.ProxyServer
- TChromium.ProxyPort
- TChromium.ProxyUsername
- TChromium.ProxyPassword
- TChromium.ProxyScriptURL
- TChromium.ProxyByPassList
https://www.chromium.org/administrators ... st-3#Proxy
The MiniBrowser demo has all the code you need. Click the upper-right button and select the Preferences option.
-
- Posts: 513
- Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:40 pm
Re: Proxy ?
Hello,
After i set all proxy properties, do i need to restart my app or only a call to TChromiu.UpdatePreferences is enough ?
After i set all proxy properties, do i need to restart my app or only a call to TChromiu.UpdatePreferences is enough ?
- salvadordf
- Posts: 4564
- Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:24 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Proxy ?
If you want to update the browser preferences as soon as possible then call TChromium.UpdatePreferences but even if you don't call UpdatePreferences the browser will update them the next time you load a web page.